Skip to Content

Provider Spotlight

Congratulations 2017 Annual Provider Award Winners!

The Annual Provider Award nominees were recognized and the winners were unveiled at the Mercy Honors event on March 30. Congratulations to all of the award recipients and to every nominee! Mercy is fortunate to have many individuals whose achievements and hard work deserve recognition.

 The Annual Provider Award Winners are:

Sara Neff, ARNP, C-PNP; Mercy Pediatric Clinic; Outstanding NP/PA

Mark Zittergruen, MD; Mercy Pediatric Cardiology Clinic; Colleague

Nora Royer, MD, FACS; Mercy General Surgery Clinic; Mentor/Educator

Mary Anne Nelson, MD; Mary Nelson, MD, PC; Patient Advocate

Please take this opportunity to congratulate them and thank them for the excellent care they provide to our patients, families and staff members day in and day out.


Go to our Announcements page for additional "need to know" information!

Beginning January 1, 2018 Iowa Law will require information regarding breast density be included in mammogram reports and results letters to patients. Click here to find out more.

Revised Heparin Nomograms (aPTT Changing to anti-Xa) click here to learn more.

© 2018 Mercy Cedar Rapids. All Rights Reserved.
701 10th Street SE | Cedar Rapids, IA 52403 | 319-398-6011